A “wow” poem from Deb.

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Heaven 2 by  Jon Kenney free photo #5361

For my dear friend in Jesus,
Gregory Lane, who has ALS . . .
You have touched my soul in so many ways.
Your faith and strength are amazing
and I feel so blessed to have met
you through blogging.
You have shown me His grace
in ways I never thought possible
and have given me a glimpse
into my future hope and glory!
This is for you . . . ¬† ūüôā

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

They’ll be no slobbering up in heaven,
no drooling or dribbling dictation
the only thing that will be seeping
will be your praise to God for salvation.

There will be no Lou Gehrig Disease,
no more tears of frustration . . .
there will only be peace and joy
everlasting life ~ will be your elation.

They’ll be no damaged neurons,
no lack of muscle control
there will only be free movement
in your new glorified…

View original post 134 more words

