Tags

, , , , ,

Colossians 1

1:1 From Paul, an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, and Timothy our brother, 1:2 to the saints, the faithful brothers and sisters in Christ, at Colossae. Grace and peace to you from God our Father! 

Listening Prayer method. 

From Paul, an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God,

 Bob, you are where you are and who you are by my will.  Everything that has happened in your life is according to my will and plan. 

and Timothy our brother, 1:2 to the saints,

 Thank me for your friends that love me.  I have given them to you as a blessing because I love you, and I have given you to them.

You are set apart for me.  Work together as a team for the extension of my kingdom. 

the faithful brothers and sisters in Christ,

I am pleased that you are faithful to me.  I can trust you with my name.  But even this faithfulness didn’t come from you, but it came because I have placed you in my anointed one.  He will cause you to be faithful.  If you fail, then repent and come back. My Spirit will draw you back. 

Grace and peace to you from God our Father! 

You don’t deserve the peace that I’m giving you, but it is a gift from me, your God, your loving Father, provider, and protector, because I have chosen to love you and forgive you from your sins. 

